Be a Supporter!

war-spawnwar-spawn

Main News Movies Audio Favorites Reviews Stats 614 Fans
Follow war-spawn

300 audio Reviews with Responses


Ghost Party (Instr.) Ghost Party (Instr.)

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 8, 2013

Firstly, what I noticed was the lack of bass. For any type of party track, that has to be the number 1 thing, because that is what'll stand out the most. On top of that, 1 note stabs here and there could work, but only if there's transitioning happening. All I hear to transition is baby scratches. I could only listen to about half of the song until I feel it's too repetitive and annoying. It has potential, but you need to add some more shit to get it to really be something great.


People find this review helpful!
MDavidJohnson responds:

I definitely get what you're saying. I'm gonna add in bass the minute I get the chance to, and I'll definitely take note of the transitioning problems and try to add in something new other than that scratch. Thanks, I appreciate the help!


HDC: Doc vs. Rezzy Tip HDC: Doc vs. Rezzy Tip

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2012

I give it to DC for harder hitting personals, and a great mix of delivery and flow. Much improvement for both of ya, but my vote def goes for DC.


HDC responds:

Rezzy -4 Cereblo-1


HDC:MC OG vs. RezzyTip HDC:MC OG vs. RezzyTip

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 3, 2012

Surprisingly, Rezzy wins.


HDC responds:

Rezzy-3 OG-1


HDC - Wolfie vs Rezzy Tip HDC - Wolfie vs Rezzy Tip

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

Wolfie's delivery is straight annoying the first verse. Sounds more nasal than his usual stuff. He does however come with solid personals, but with a basic flow. Rezzy's only half of a saving grace is getting at Wolfie's run on bars, but says people look down on stuff like that. However, a lot of successful rappers rap with run on flows, (MF Doom for example) so the strongest lines he had in his first verse hold no weight. 2nd verse Wolfie stepped it up, coming with personal after personal, until he came up with the Chicago line, that seemed more filler than anything. Rezzy's 2nd verse had one great line, with better flow than what Wolfie brought, but flow doesn't win battles.

Rezzy Tip is still HDC's wackest, Wolfie for the advance.


People find this review helpful!
HDC responds:

REZZY 1 WOLFIE 2


HDC: Xstatyk vs Mao HDC: Xstatyk vs Mao

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

Mao's delivery and flow in the first verse was sloppy as fuck, with lines that don't really hit that hard. His second verse is better with flow, but the way he changes his tones sporadically is really a huge flaw in any verse.

Static's verses weren't up there either, but his flow was consistent, as well as solid rebuttals. He had a cool, laid back type of delivery, which doesn't fit the tone of this beat for me. Only reason why I give this to Static is because he seems more conventional with his style, which has solid structure. If he could get hype, he would've by a land slide for me. But a win is a win, and I vote for Static.


HDC responds:

Mao -1 Xstat-1


HDC: Byron vs. FatBeats HDC: Byron vs. FatBeats

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2012

While listening, I caught a headache. Byron's first verse seemed like nothing but filler, FB's first verse had like 1 one good line that was audible, mainly because the reverb effect destroyed his clarity. Both 2nd verses sounded like nothing but gay jokes, weak rebuttals, and nonsense. HOWEVER, FB managed to drop the reverb on his 2nd verse, making his shit more audible, but that also makes it more sloppy. Vote goes to Jakobe just off the strength his delivery being clear both verses.


HDC responds:

Byron - 2 Fat Beats -0 MilkDud -5


coolwhip coolwhip

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2012

really improving on that flow man, i'm proud of ya


People find this review helpful!
Druids-Warcry responds:

:3 Thanks spawn!


HDC: Doc vs Spawn HDC: Doc vs Spawn

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2012

great battle DC, you know I'm willing to build with you whenever. Much love mang.


HDC responds:

CHEERS!


-+[Deeper]+- -+[Deeper]+-

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2012

Maaaaaan, I haven't heard anything from you in years. This is just truly beautiful. I can't even bring up the words that would even do this justice. Comparing from what you sent me a few years back, I can tell that you have done nothing but improved your craft. 5/5, 10/10, fav'd and downloaded. Simply amazing.


LadyArsenic responds:

Oh hey! Good to see a familiar face still around here =)
It's definitely been a while, hasn't it. I had a lot to think about and a lot of searching in myself before I could start making the pretty stuffs again I guess. I was going through a pretty weird chapter in my life but I think things are finally starting to get normal again. Writing this sort of helped me come around right. I'm glad you can appreciate my self-exploration! Thanks for listening!


HDC: Siknasty vs Mao HDC: Siknasty vs Mao

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 30, 2012

It's hard to call this because the song starts randomly skip and clip horribly for some reason. Definitely look to re-render this track properly, this type of thing happens so easily. But from the listenable parts, it seems SikNasty has more flow, but Mickey does a better job at flipping lines. Also, Nasty claiming someone has to go back to listen to the punchlines shouldn't even be valid when there were only mediocre punches at best. Mickey's flow was mad spastic, it seemed to be all over the place. Take your time and deliver your flow more on beat.


HDC responds:

Nasty review! Who-Hoooo!!!!